Official list of protected areas (EUAP)

Basic Information
VI Official List of Protected Natural Areas (EUAP). Established under Law 394/91, Framework Law on Protected Areas. The official list currently in force is that relating to the 6th Update approved by D.M. 27/04/2010. According to Law 394/91, protected areas are distinct in National Parks (PNZ), Marine Protected Areas (MAR), Marine State Natural Parks (PNZ_m), National Nature Reserves (RNS), Regional Nature Parks and Reserves (PNR - RNR), Submerged Natural Parks (GAPN), Other Natural Areas Protected (AAPN). The List is drawn up and updated periodically by the Ministry of the Environment and the Protection of the Territory and the Sea - Nature Protection Direction.
Date Range
Last modified
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 11:31
Show details for observation location(s):